Contact Us
Department Contact Information

This form is intended for general questions for the city and is forwarded to a general email address. It is not monitored 24/7.
If your question requires immediate assistance (Court, Police, Fire, etc.), please contact that department directly.
Contact Form

 



Security Measure

Court

Lenexa Municipal Court resumed dockets on Monday, May 18. Please visit our online records search to find your court date. Many cases can be handled without a personal appearance in court, please see those options below.

If you do appear in person at the courthouse, you are strongly encouraged to wear a face covering. You can check-in by calling the Court Clerk's Office at 913.477.7600. You can wait outside or in your vehicle and receive a text message when your hearing is about to start.

The prosecutors are available to discuss cases via email. They can be reached at prosecutor@lenexa.com.


Attorney dockets are available to be held via Zoom. Please contact the Court Clerk's Office at courts@lenexa.com for meeting details.

If you would like to schedule a time to conduct a Virtual Court hearing, please contact the Court Clerk's Office at courts@lenexa.com.


Payments for matters that do not require a court appearance can be made online, via phone (1.833.273.7449), via mail, or via drop box at the courthouse entrance. 

Amendments that can be performed at the Court Clerk's Office can be processed via email. Please contact courts@lenexa.com to request an amendment.

Municipal Court Department

Email:
courts@lenexa.com

Phone:
913.477.7600

Fax:
913.477.7619

Address:
12400 W. 87th St. Pkwy.
(Entrance near the flag poles)
Lenexa, Kansas 66215

Hours:
Monday - Friday: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Night Depository
Located in the brick pillar outside entrance doors.

Lenexa Municipal Court is now offering a virtual court option. Virtual Court allows you to have a hearing with the Judge or Prosecutor without physically appearing at the courthouse. Please note that not all types of hearings are eligible for Virtual Court.

 Participation in Virtual Court requires:

  • Internet access
  • Computer or mobile device with a camera and microphone
  •  Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, or Safari browser

Please contact the Court Clerk's Office at courts@lenexa.com to schedule a Virtual Court hearing.

The prosecutors can also discuss cases via email or phone. Please contact them at prosecutor@lenexa.com


Dockets scheduled March 17 - May 14 have been rescheduled as follows:

Please visit our online records for court dates and times.

Tuesday, March 17 
8:30 a.m. Traffic - Rescheduled to Tuesday, May 5 at 8:30 a.m. 10 a.m. Traffic - Rescheduled to Tuesday, May 5 at 10 a.m.
Wednesday, March 18
10 a.m. Arraignment - Rescheduled to Wednesday, May 6 at 10 a.m. 10:30 a.m. Payment - Rescheduled to Wednesday, May 20 at 10:30 a.m. Revocation - Rescheduled to Wednesday, May 13; same time as previously set
Thursday, March 19
Plea - Rescheduled to Thursday, May 7; same time as previously set Dockets scheduled March 24 - March 26 have been rescheduled as follows:
Tuesday, March 24
8:30 a.m. Traffic - Rescheduled to Tuesday, May 12 at 8:30 a.m.
10 a.m. Traffic - Rescheduled to Tuesday, May 12 at 10 a.m.
Wednesday, March 25
10 a.m. Arraignment - Rescheduled to Wednesday, May 13 at 10 a.m.
10:30 a.m. Payment - Rescheduled to Wednesday, April 22 at 10:30 a.m.
Public Defender- Letters will be mailed with the new date.
Thursday, March 26
Plea - Rescheduled to Thursday, May 14; same time as previously set
Tuesday, March 31 
8:30 a.m. Traffic - Rescheduled to Tuesday, May 19 at 8:30 a.m.
10 a.m. Traffic - Rescheduled to Tuesday, May 19 at 10 a.m.
Wednesday, April 1
10 a.m. Arraignment - Rescheduled to Wednesday, May 20 at 10 a.m.
10:30 a.m. Payment - Rescheduled to Wednesday, May 6 at 10:30 a.m.
Public Defender- Letters will be mailed with the new date.
Thursday, April 2
Plea - Rescheduled to Thursday, May 21; same time as previously set
Tuesday, April 7
8:30 a.m. Traffic- Rescheduled to Tuesday, May 26 at 8:30 a.m.
10 a.m. Traffic- Rescheduled to Tuesday, May 26 at 10 a.m.
Wednesday, April 8
10 a.m. Arraignment- Rescheduled to Wednesday, May 27 at 10 a.m.
10:30 a.m. Payment- Rescheduled to Wednesday, June 10 at 10:30 a.m.
Revocation- Rescheduled to Thursday, May 21; same time as previously set
Thursday, April 9
Plea- Rescheduled to Thursday, May 14
Cases previously set at 8:30 a.m. - Set at 1 p.m.
Cases previously set at 9 a.m. - Set at 1:30 p.m.
Cases previously set at 9:30 a.m. - Set at 2 p.m.
Cases previously set at 10 a.m. - Set at 2 p.m.
Cases previously set at 10:30 a.m.- Set at 2:30 p.m.
Tuesday, April 14
8:30 a.m. Traffic- Rescheduled to Tuesday, June 2 at 8:30 a.m.
10 a.m. Traffic- Rescheduled to Tuesday, June 2 at 10 a.m.
Wednesday, April 15
10 a.m. Arraignment- Rescheduled to Wednesday, June 3 at 10 a.m.
10:30 a.m. Payment- Reschedule to Wednesday, June 17 at 10:30 a.m. 
Public Defender- Reschedule to Wednesday, June 3 at 1 p.m.
Thursday, April 16
Plea- Rescheduled to Thursday, May 28; same time as previously set
Tuesday, April 21
8:30 a.m. Traffic- Rescheduled to Tuesday, June 9 at 8:30 a.m.
10 a.m. Traffic- Rescheduled to Tuesday, June 9 at 10 a.m.
Wednesday, April 22
10 a.m. Arraignment- Rescheduled to Wednesday, June 10 at 10 a.m.
10:30 a.m. Payment- Rescheduled to Wednesday, June 25 at 10:30 a.m.
Revocation- Rescheduled to Wednesday, May 27; same time as previously set
Thursday, April 23
Plea- Rescheduled to Thursday, June 4; same time as previously set
Tuesday, April 28
8:30 a.m. Traffic- Rescheduled to Tuesday, June 16 at 8:30 a.m.
10 a.m. Traffic- Rescheduled to Tuesday, June 16 at 10 a.m.
Wednesday, April 29
10 a.m. Arraignment- Rescheduled to Wednesday, June 17 at 10 a.m.
10:30 a.m. Payment- Rescheduled to Wednesday, July 1 at 10:30 a.m.
Thursday, April 30
Plea- Rescheduled to Thursday, May 28; same time as previously set
Wednesday, May 6
10 a.m. Arraignment- Rescheduled to Wednesday, June 10 at 10 a.m.
10:30 a.m. Payment- Rescheduled to Wednesday, June 3 at 10:30 a.m.
1 p.m. Public Defender- Rescheduled to Wednesday June June 17 at 1 p.m.
Wednesday, May 13
10 a.m. Arraignment- Rescheduled to Wednesday, June 17 at 10 a.m.
10:30 a.m. Payment- Rescheduled to Wednesday, June 10 at 10:30 a.m.